top of page

Musclefood- The (not so secret) way to prep clean and lean meals.

When I go shopping 99% of the time it’s always at a supermarket, and generally Waitrose, and by no means is their meat bad quality but it is expensive. So, when on an Instagram stalk, I stumbled across @musclefooduk I just had to take a look at what they provide. Whilst looking on their website, I was amazed at the variety of meats available (I've lived life on the edge and had the most delicious Ostrich fillets (see below)) as well as supplements, snacks and, most importantly, PEANUT BUTTER!!!

The most delicious Ostrich Fillet with courgetti and puy lentils

As I'm a little fussy, for my first package from Muscle Food, they sent me meats and other products that I personally chose. I had £75 worth of the most delicious looking fish and turkey/chicken products; King prawns, Salmon fillets, smoked Salmon, Chicken meat balls, Turkey hache steaks, Chicken burgers, 1kg of chicken breast fillets, 3 smoked mackerel fillets, 2 Ostrich fillets, a packet each of turkey and chicken mince, a tuna fillet, liquid egg whites, zero fat mozzarella cheese, turkey bacon and Chicken kebabs (I think that is all) and it was DELICIOUS.

The food arrived on a boiling hot day but came chilled and nicely packaged; I could literally move it from box to fridge in one swift movement! And, as an added bonus, the food comes vacuum packed so you can store as much as possible of it!

So, what have I made with all my food? Well, here is some recipe inspiration for you:

1. Sweet scrambled egg whites on toast; not all Muscle food has to be savoury!

2. Prawn curry; check out the Body Coach for the full recipe.

3. A simple smoked salmon salad

4. Meatballs in a tomato sauce,

5. Smoked mackerel Kedgeree

For further recipe inspiration and the full recipe for each of these ideas, check out my instagram page, @_hannaheats AND just as importantly, go grab a musclefood order!

When you're at the checkout, type in the code HANEATS for a free high protein pizza! They're delicious!

xxxx

HANNAH'S COOKING TIPS:

#1 

Coconut oil; brilliant for sweet and savoury dishes as well as your skin. 

 

#2

Turmeric powder; brilliant anti-inflammatory properties so great post workout to reduce muscle soreness. 

 

#3

Eggs; such a versatile ingredient and a brilliant snack. Hardboil a few at the start of the week and you're less likely to reach for the sweet jar! 

bottom of page