top of page

Bacon, sundried tomato and cheese loaf.


So, this week I'm mixing things up with a savoury loaf that is high in protein, low in carbohydrates but quick and easy to make.

I really do not think you can doubt the combination of cheese and tomato and when you add in bacon, well, it's delicious. So, I just had to combine it for my weekly breakfast loaf.

Using Musclefood lean turkey bacon meant that I avoided any fattyness in my loaf and also reduced the calorie content whilst keeping the protein content high.

I used Eat Lean cheese as my cheese choice, and it didn't let me down; low in fat and high in protein, it was the perfect addition.

So, here is the recipe to allow you enjoy this treat for yourself.

You will need:

- 32g of milled linseed,

- 40g of unflavoured protein (I used Pulsin and beond pea protein),

- 60g of coconut flour ( I used Sukrin),

- 120g of egg whites (can use two eggs if you like),

- 32g of chopped sundried tomatoes,

- 3 cooked and diced rashers of bacon,

- 40g of grated protein cheese,

- 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder,

- a pinch of salt,

- Seeds to decorate.

Preheat the oven to 160C and then grease and line a loaf tin.

Simply combine all of dry ingredients and then pour in the wet and keep mixing; the mixture is quite dense but you may need to add water to loosen it up a little.

Add in the cheese, bacon and sundried tomatoes; mixing until well combined.

Pop the mixture in to the tin and then sprinkle with seeds. Press the seeds in to the top a little so that they stick.

Bake for around 40 minutes or until firm to touch, leave to cool in the tin before slicing and enjoying.

xxx


HANNAH'S COOKING TIPS:

#1 

Coconut oil; brilliant for sweet and savoury dishes as well as your skin. 

 

#2

Turmeric powder; brilliant anti-inflammatory properties so great post workout to reduce muscle soreness. 

 

#3

Eggs; such a versatile ingredient and a brilliant snack. Hardboil a few at the start of the week and you're less likely to reach for the sweet jar! 

bottom of page