top of page

Healthy Breakfast Inspiration

So, many people can quite often find themselves in a breakfast rut; either not eating it, always eating the same thing or making not quite the best choices. Don't get me wrong, by no means do I not go through breakfast, take zoats for example; I could have them all day, every day, but, I've taken to switching things up to ensure I get alll of the nutrients, and variety, I need over the week.

Below is a few images of my favourite breakfast recipes; all of which you can find on my instagram page, @_hannaheats.

1. Zoats; find the basic recipe on my blog, and put on whichever topping takes your fancy. Here's a little inspiration...

Chocolate Zoats with Creative Nature Cacao Nibs and Kallo rice puffs

Vanlla Zoats with bee pollen, stewed plums and figs

Fruity Zoats

2. Protein Pancakes; a very basic recipe is just mix two eggs with a banana and a tablespoon of flour or protein. Or try the recipes below:

3. Toast; savoury or sweet.

On my instagram page you will find a lot more inspiration; savoury options, more porridge ideas, waffles, sweet potato toast...

Have a look and let me know if you try any of my recipes!

xxx


HANNAH'S COOKING TIPS:

#1 

Coconut oil; brilliant for sweet and savoury dishes as well as your skin. 

 

#2

Turmeric powder; brilliant anti-inflammatory properties so great post workout to reduce muscle soreness. 

 

#3

Eggs; such a versatile ingredient and a brilliant snack. Hardboil a few at the start of the week and you're less likely to reach for the sweet jar! 

bottom of page