top of page

Cinnamon and Raisin Protein Loaf

I LOVE cinnamon. I love raisins. I love to bake. So, combing the three, this delicious and nutritious loaf was born.

I always have my breakfast on the go; I get in to work and take bites whenever possible so a loaf that I can cut in to slices is perfect.

When I eat, I like to know how and why something is benefiting me in reaching my fitness goals but also in staying happy and healthy.

This loaf contains many ingredients that do just that.

Cinnamon helps to control blood sugar levels, can soothe IBS bloating and can aid weightloss as it increase blood circulation, among many other benefits.

Oats, due to their high fire content, help you to feel full for longer, can aid digestion and are a brilliant slow release carbohydrate energy source to refuel muscles post-workout.

So less of the chatting, here is the recipe.

Start by lining a loaf tin and pre-heating the oven to 160C.

To make the loaf, you will need:

- 120g of egg whites,

- 170g of oat flour,

- 16g of chia seeds,

- 1 banana, mashed,

- a tea spoon each of baking powder and cinnamon,

- 30g of that protein hemp and baobab protein powder,

- a teaspoon of vanilla essence,

- 200 ml of milk ( I choose dairy free),

- 50g of raisins,

- Buckwheat groats to top,

Simply mix together all of the ingredients apart from the buckwheat groats; you may need to add a little water until it becomes a thinner, batter like mixture.

Pour the mix in to the tin, sprinkle over the buckwheat groats and bake for around 4-50 minutes.

Then, leave to cool in the tin, slice and ENJOY!!!

xxxx


HANNAH'S COOKING TIPS:

#1 

Coconut oil; brilliant for sweet and savoury dishes as well as your skin. 

 

#2

Turmeric powder; brilliant anti-inflammatory properties so great post workout to reduce muscle soreness. 

 

#3

Eggs; such a versatile ingredient and a brilliant snack. Hardboil a few at the start of the week and you're less likely to reach for the sweet jar! 

bottom of page