top of page

Dairy, refined sugar and gluten free chocolate protein Krispies...


These are SO EASY and quick to make and use only 5 ingredients. The ingredients are interchangeable too.. I use specific proteins and nut butters as they are the ones I enjoy but don't hesitate in mixing them up and using what you have available and enjoy!

I use Rude health rice puffs as their products use no artificial or refined products and, therefore, I'm certain about what I am feeding in to my body.

Raw Ecstasy activated nut butters (and nuts) are delicious; by activating the nuts you are naturally removing the toxins within them and increasing their nutritional content.

For more information on my protein of choice, check out my last log post!

Now, I'll stop waffling and give you the recipe!

So, you will need:

- *40g of That Protein Choca Mocha Protein Powder (or chocolate protein powder of choice),

- 100g of puffed rice (I used Rude Health),

- 40g of nut butter (I used Raw ecstasy dark chocolate almond spread),

- 30g of Coconut Oil (I used Lucy Bee),

- 80g of Date Nectar (I used Beloved dates),

- 20-60 ml of milk of choice or more sweetener/coconut oil/ nut butter

Line a baking tray with cling film.

Start by weighing out and mixing together your dry ingredients.

Then weigh out all of your wet ingredients (minus the milk) into a microwave safe bowl and melt them together until you have a nice, runny mixture.

Pour the wet ingredients into the dry ones and mix until all the rice puffs are coated. If they're not coated after mixing well, pour in a little milk.

Pour the mixture in to your baking tin and press down firmly.

Leave in the refriderator for around 30 minutes and then you can slice them up and enjoy!

I ate mine with Oppo Mint Choc Chip ice cream and it was a DELICIOUS combination.

* If not using a chocolate flavoured protein you will need to add in Cacao Powder- I recommend Nutriseed UK!

Enjoy

xxx


HANNAH'S COOKING TIPS:

#1 

Coconut oil; brilliant for sweet and savoury dishes as well as your skin. 

 

#2

Turmeric powder; brilliant anti-inflammatory properties so great post workout to reduce muscle soreness. 

 

#3

Eggs; such a versatile ingredient and a brilliant snack. Hardboil a few at the start of the week and you're less likely to reach for the sweet jar! 

bottom of page