top of page

Coconut Choc Chip Cookies...

Fancy a cookie that is gluten, refined sugar and dairy free as well as being super tasty? Well.. here is one for you!

These cookies were born out of my imagination.. I wanted to use what was in the cupboards to make a simple snack that ANYBODY could make without having to have a cupboard full of superfoods!

The cookies contain Chia seeds, Dessicated coconut and egg yolks; all a healthy, natural source of fats. The egg whites are a brilliant source of protein and the oats and coconut flour are a great source of fibre!

So, here is the recipe for you!

To make 8 cookies, you will need:

- 60g of Oats (I used Gluten Free- my favourite are from Waitrose),

- 15g of Chia Seeds (I used The Chia Co White Chia Seeds),

- 15g of Dessicated Coconut (make sure it isn't sweetened),

- 25g of Coconut flour (I used Sukrin),

- 20g of Total Sweet Xylitol (Or any other sweetener of choice),

- 1 medium egg (or 2 if you don't have egg whites),

- 100g of egg whites (I use Two Chicks)

- 25g of Chocolate (I used Ombar),

Grease or line a baking tray and pre heat the oven to 160C.

Simply combine all of the dry ingredients and then add in the wet.

Shape the mixture in to 8 cookies by patting them down.

Pop them in the oven for around 20 minutes or until browned and then leave to cool (or eat them asap like I did)!!!

Enjoy

xxxx


HANNAH'S COOKING TIPS:

#1 

Coconut oil; brilliant for sweet and savoury dishes as well as your skin. 

 

#2

Turmeric powder; brilliant anti-inflammatory properties so great post workout to reduce muscle soreness. 

 

#3

Eggs; such a versatile ingredient and a brilliant snack. Hardboil a few at the start of the week and you're less likely to reach for the sweet jar! 

bottom of page